It’s A Beautiful Life

20140120-192540.jpg

So I turned 20 last January 18, 2014. Whoa. I still can’t believe it.

Jan. 12 – six days before my actual birthday – I felt like I already celebrated my birthday. #8123TourMNL was da BOMB. I’ve never felt THAT happy in months.

01

After two days, I saw one of my dearest college friends, Akira, who is now working at Makati. I’ve missed this girl so much! We exchanged gifts and had a fun and fast catch up!

IMG_7748

The next day, I had dinner at Papa John’s with some of my favorite Entrep girls. It was so much fun hanging out with these girls! And they also sang me a Happy Birthday! Wish I was able to record it haha.
IMG_7796

My #ootd. Cute pink top, arm candies, and wedges! Haha.

IMG_7779

I got a letter from Johanna and a present from Lea 🙂

IMG_7781

I was planning to open these at 12:00am on Jan. 18 but I kinda got pressured because of Lea’s text message hahaha. Plus curiosity too ’cause Lea seems so excited for me haha. Then BOOM!

IMG_7843

I was very surprised! Lea actually edited a photo of me and Jordan, printed it, then framed it. I was speechless and was just smiling like a weirdo for like 3 minutes. Then I read her letter. I was really touched and was about to get teary-eyed but then there are random Hahaha‘s and jokes in between the sentences lol. I really love this girl.

The next day, I didn’t have a class but I needed to go to school for our first practicum meeting with adviser, which is now settled to be held every Thursday at 6pm. So I went to school before 6pm. Our meeting ended at like 7:15pm.

IMG_7807

And since it’s about dinner time, I invited my practicum groupmates to Yellowcab. It’s kinda funny ’cause the song that was playing when we entered was The Click Five‘s Happy Birthday. Haha.

IMG_7811

IMG_7809

The following day, I had lunch with my mom at Kenny Rogers. I just love this photo.

IMG_7818

Then came my actual birthday. Yup. Jordan Witzigreuter greeted me before 1am. And then I totally freaked out.

IMG_7847

Then my fave band manager David Lovett greeted me too 🙂

IMG_7849

I just had to post those first haha.

My online sister, Mariel was actually the first one to greet me. Though she was early by 3 minutes haha :))

IMG_7840

Then I got Lea‘s text message at 12:01am :’) She must have pressed “Send” at exactly 12am then it took the message one minute to travel from Cebu to Manila haha. Then of course, I had to greet her boyfriend, V, who also celebrates his birthday today!

IMG_7842

I woke up quite late (Lol sorry I ain’t a morning person). My parents and I had late lunch at IHOP at SM Mall of Asia. I’ve heard about this restaurant years ago as it was mentioned by Jackson in a Hannah Montana episode haha. I can still remember that scene between Jackson and Rico. So I was stoked when I found out that there are already branches here in the Philippines.

IMG_7862

Yummy food!!!

IMG_7860

IMG_7859 IMG_7855

Later on, I treated some of my concert buddies at Shakey’s. I haven’t seen most of them for too long; I just realized how much I’ve missed them when I saw some of them last week.

IMG_7871

IMG_7868 IMG_7869 IMG_7870

What else will we talk about other than bands and concert/fangirl experiences? Haha. Then we also tried to guess the possible lineup for BRF3 but then it became a joke. I can’t wait to see John Overboard. HAHAHA.

IMG_7874

We took a stroll by the bay and the others bought some snacks in there. Then the others had to go home ’cause it was getting late. Then the five of us returned to the mall and I bought them DQ ice cream and we stayed by the benches nearby and we had a mini #SNC session in there.

IMG_7879

Oops sorry I didn’t know I had to stick my tongue out in the second photo haha. Such a fun day!

And while I was out hanging out with my friends, my dad sent me this text message:

IMG_7878

Awww :’) I love him so much. Ooh and notice the airplane and the American flag and the $$$? Haha coolbeans!

Here’s my #ootd! I love my outfit today haha! It’s actually my first time to wear this sparkly hot pink peplum top and my hot pink wedges.

IMG_7881

Before the night ends, my parents sang me happy birthday then I blew the candles on my birthday cake. I made a quick wish (well, wishes) because the candles were melting fast lol

IMG_7905

IMG_7899

IMG_7903

Also, here are some rad online greetings that I got:

From Sage hahaha :))

IMG_7866

Here’s one from a fellow giant. We don’t really know each other (though I follow her on Instagram). She probably saw Jordan’s tweet to me so she sent this haha.

barbz

This next one is a throwback greeting from my grade-highschool bestfriend 🙂

reiko

From one of my college best friends, Mommy Belle:

belle

And another one from Tita Pat, another college best friend who’s also a fangirl: (Don’t be fooled by the edited Twitter greeting though hahaha)

pat

And I wouldn’t end this blog post without giving a shoutout to my Entrep best friend Lea. She made my birthday extra awesome. I had dinner with her last Wednesday and Thursday, and within those days, she already greeted me multiple times haha. Then at 12:01am on my exact birthday, she sent me a birthday greeting via text message. THEN she still greeted me through Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram. Not only that, she also wrote me a heartfelt birthday letter, and she’s the ONLY person who got me a birthday present. I’m super lucky and blessed to have this girl in my life.

IMG_7919

But wait, there’s more…

IMG_7910 - CopyWell, I was content with just ONE birthday greeting (which is from Jordan and which already happened) but I just thought I’d take a chance with TDF then, bam! Haha. I miss these guys so much and I’m dying to see them again! Cameron Leahy has such beautiful eyes and the band is just amazing live!

Thank you to everyone who greeted me. Whether you really remembered, or you just found out because of my tweets/IG posts, or whatever. To those who forgot, don’t worry, I’ve no hard feelings. I myself suck at remembering my friends’ birthdays. And I’m done with that certain phase – the part where you disable your birthday on Facebook and see if your “friends” will remember. So done with that. I disabled mine but my reason is that I’m too lazy to reply to every single post. Some of my closest friends didn’t greet me but I can honestly say that I’m not mad at them and that I don’t feel bad at all. I’m too happy with everything that has been happening in my life this 2014. Cheers to the rest of the year!

BUT WAIT…THERE’S MORE (again)

The weekend has passed but I still have a pending celebration. Haha. Well, first, Johanna (who was with me last Wednesday) gave me these beautiful presents! Thank you so much! 🙂

20140120-192626.jpg

Then I had lunch with my college BFFs. I didn’t really know where to treat them. The ideal places for me are Papa John’s and Yellowcab, but we’re always in those places and I thought maybe it’s time to try something new and different. Then Belle suggested Exile, which is located just behind Burgundy.

20140120-192752.jpg

20140120-192834.jpg

I just have to take a photo of the menu because Baboy O’Riley HAHAHA. Oh Riley McDonough, I miss you and the rest of Before You Exit!

20140120-192843.jpg

It was my first time here. The food was not that great but it was okay and the serving was quite little. But their ice cream is so delicious!

THEN OH MY GOD HERE COMES THE SURPRISE!! I TOTALLY DIDN’T SEE THIS COMING. I JUST….DON’T KNOW WHAT TO SAY BUT I HAVE THE COOLEST FRIENDS IN THE WORLD. AAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!!

20140120-192510.jpg

20140120-192522.jpg

THANK YOU FRIENDS!!!

Blog Title inspired by the song A Beautiful Life by 1985

About Thea Gertrude

Fangirl who loves to travel

Leave a Reply

