Before The Clock Runs Out

The third term of AY 2013-2014 started on January 6.

Day 1 – Jan. 6

20140113-205004.jpg

The photo above was my #ootd that day. Decided to take a photo ’cause two friends said I looked like an angel hahaha. I only had one class – from 9:40 to 11:10am. Luckily, 4 of my college bffs are free after my class (the other one wasn’t in the photo). We had lunch at Jollibee and I’m very happy that I got to spend time with them because we rarely saw each other last term.

20140113-204900.jpg

20140113-204830.jpg

20140113-204846.jpgI also met up with my friend Regina who recently celebrated her birthday and gave her my gift. I’m glad that I was able to catch up with her because I seriously couldn’t remember the last time that we saw each other.

20140113-204922.jpgI also met up with my block best friend Mae (no photo aww) and also gave her my gift plus a thank you letter. I can’t believe she’s graduating next month already!

Day 2 – Jan. 8

IMG_7452

This time, my friend Agnes said I looked like a rockstar because of my vest haha. Few days ago, I was reorganizing my closet and realized that I haven’t worn a lot of my old clothes recently. In fact, I think I’ve been repeatedly wearing my new clothes lol. Now that I remembered about my other clothes, I feel like I have more options now! Haha. And I can clearly remember when I was SO into vests back then. I remember wanting to own a plain black vest because of Mason Musso (frontman of Metro Station) who used to always wear black or gray vests. Then I also saw Selena Gomez‘ music video of “Tell Me Something I Don’t Know” and I really liked her style in that video.

After my class, I adjusted my schedule and added another subject. Unfortunately, all sections in the elective that I wanted to take are already full. So I had to add a different elective and I had no choice but to enroll in that 8am class (Good luck to me). After adjusting and paying the fees, I had lunch with my friends again yay!

IMG_7456

IMG_7441

IMG_7445 IMG_7447

Later that day, my Entrep friends invited me for a “Happy Wednesday” since we don’t have classes the next day. And so I went at night to Plato Bar at Sherwood. It was my second time to go there.

IMG_7468 IMG_7470 IMG_7466

While waiting for the others, I ordered a bottle of Tanduay Ice (which I was able to finish, surprisingly). When the rest of the gang arrived, more drinks were ordered. We had Cherry Popper (my fave!) and more. I also liked this Nestor(?) drink. I didn’t like the others though haha. Anyway, our group kinda got divided into two since the others were playing beer pong while the others (including me) were playing cards. It was fun 🙂

Day 3 – Jan. 10

20140113-205111.jpg

We don’t have Friday classes but I had to go to school to attend the General Assembly of PRCENT2 followed by a workshop on Strategic Planning.

IMG_7488

And so here’s our schedule:

IMG_7501

This is me and Johanna trying not be stressed out hahaha.

IMG_7487

After that, me and my other friends hung out at Amphi. Me and my blockmates used to hangout here ALL the time during our freshman year. I remember how I would always semi-lie on the stair/chair-ish ’cause I always get sleepy while waiting for my night class to start back then.

20140113-205306.jpg

Aaaand I took the opportunity to have #ootd photos too haha. And here’s a collage of me promoting my group’s main product, watch from @sparcwatch, and also the necklace that I bought from our fellow practicum group @renouveaumnl

20140113-205129.jpg

IMG_7512

IMG_7514

Afterwards, my friends and I went to Noriter. I’ve heard about this place since I was frosh but this day is my first time here. I know, I’m a loser hahaha. It’s a pretty cool place!

IMG_7520 IMG_7522 IMG_7523

20140113-205245.jpg 20140113-205256.jpgFirst week of school has been amazing. I hope it stays this way for the rest of the year!

Blog Title inspired by the song Clock Runs Out by Allstar Weekend

About Thea Gertrude

Fangirl who loves to travel

Leave a Reply

