Meet Me In The Middle

photo 1 (1)

After stalking the bands, Gem, Trish, Pauline, and I went to Glorietta to have lunch and also rest for a while. When it was already 4pm, we went to Greenbelt Park which is the venue for the Meet & Greet for This Century, Riley Hawk, Before Your Exit, Mayday Parade, and Yellowcard.

photo 3 (1)

 

photo 4

Pauline and I claimed our stubs when we got to the place. Then started to line up. Then my dad followed me there and bought me a donut and drink from Starbucks. I also saw Kristen 🙂 And lol, both of my feet had cramps just when they were letting people inside the venue. Thank God my dad was there. Idk what I’d do without him. Seriously. Anyway, I joined Pauline inside and then we waited.

photo 1 (3)

This Century is the first band. Honestly I didn’t like how they were given seats because the M&G photos looked a bit awkward.

photo 3 (2)

Shout out to this amazing host for doing a really great job. During the M&G he would read the signs of other fans who didn’t have stubs and give them chances to be noticed by the bands, and stuff like that. That’s so awesome of him.

Next is Riley Hawk who happens to be the son the legendary Tony Hawk.

photo 3 (4)

Also, here’s a photo of the crowd 🙂

photo 2 (1)

Before You Exit came up next. My turn! ❤❤❤

BEFORE YOU EXIT MEET & GREET

photo 1 (4)

In my photo, I was with only 3 of the boys. That’s because I was one of the first people in line. While the M&G is ongoing, the fans kept on asking where are the others, so later on, they were already six on stage!

Mayday Parade is the next band.

photo 2 (3)

The last band was Yellowcard. 

photo 3 (3)

Surprise acoustic performance of Ocean Avenue! 🙂

photo 2 (2)

Let me just add that I’m so happy to see Charlie Fox (the one taking the video in the photo above) again! He was The Ready Set‘s tour manager when TRS was in Manila last year for LIV5. He’s now working with Mayday Parade. He was at the side stage during MP’s M&G but he couldn’t hear me. Anyway I’m glad to see him again!

Blog Title inspired by the song Meet Me In The Middle by Allstar Weekend

About Thea Gertrude

Fangirl who loves to travel

Leave a Reply

