Why Can’t Concerts Last Forever?

I miss going to concerts.

I miss screaming my lungs out as soon as the band gets on stage.

I miss singing and dancing along with friends and strangers who like the same music that I do.

I miss fighting for guitar picks and drum sticks.

I miss hearing “What’s up Manila?!” and then everyone will be like AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

I miss getting noticed by band dudes because of my signs.

I miss having eye contacts with band dudes.

I miss seeing other people wearing shirts of my favorite bands.

I miss walking around the venue then bumping to my online friends.

I miss the excitement I get before the concert that I couldn’t sleep well.

I miss how my arms and legs hurt after a concert.

I miss everything.

I MISS EVERYONE.

The last concert I’ve been to We The Kings Live @ Hard Rock Cafe last May 28, and it feels like it’s been forever since I went there. My next concert would be Jonas Brothers Live in Manila, which will probably fall on the last week of October or first week of November, considering the released tour dates. It hasn’t been officially announced yet but I can already feel it and I just can’t freaking wait already! Anyway, I’m still hoping to see Hot Chelle Rae this year since they have shows in Australia and Japan in the coming months. Stoked!

Blog Title inspired by the song For Baltimore – by All Time Low

About fangirldiariesbythea

Not your ordinary fangirl.

Leave a Reply

