I Need Something Inspiring To Help Me Get Along

If you’ve read my previous posts/statuses/tweets, you know that I’ve been going through a rough week, or even 2 weeks.

What better activity can I do to unwind than to do a little shopping? Haha. It was Thursday, Aug 16. My class ended at 2:30pm. I had a chat with my friends Pat & Tiffany about how depressed and pissed I am mostly because of my groupmates. And then my other friends arrived. Every week, we have this so-called Happy Thursday. And, NO, it does NOT involve drinking. We just eat and hangout somewhere in Taft for around 2-3 hours. It’s fun 🙂

But this time, I didn’t join them. My mom and I went to the nearest legit mall, Robinsons Manila. And well, look what I got^^ I’ve been wanting to have my own satchel bag for quite a while now and I’m glad that I already have one, and it’s pink and on sale! Ha! Then the cute top! I hesitated to get it at first because it is ladies’ free size, but it looked quite smaller compared to the others so I tried it on. I thought it was a dress but it was too short to be one lol. It was too cute to resist and it was also on sale sooo.. yeahhhh. Lastly, I finally got my hands on No Room For Rockstars DVD! The first time I heard about the movie, I was fascinated because of the trailer and because it features one of my favorite bands, Never Shout Never. I’m aware that it’s already on YouTube but I haven’t watched it yet. Now I can enjoy watching it on tv!

Anyway, we got home late (we were with my father now) and I didn’t sleep yet after dinner and stuff because The Ready Set‘s online show is at midnight in Manila time. I was too excited to be sleepy even though I am tired from walking around the mall and of course because of my lack of sleep. To be honest, I was quite pissed because of my internet connection. I expected that it wouldn’t lag (The last online show I watched was that of This Century and my internet connection was wayyy slower back then) but it did. I don’t know if my connection is still slow or if it is because TRS is recording from the other side of the world. Anyway, yes it was laggy but I just couldn’t find the courage to close it. Jordan is too adorable. During the last part, my connection got a little faster but it still lags. Thank God that TRS Daily posted a YouTube video of the show. Quite sad that Andy wasn’t there but omg Backpack made a special appearance on the show! Yayyyyy! Hahaha.

…I need a little fabulous, is that so wrong? 🙂

Blog Title inspired by the song Fabulous – by Ashley Tisdale & Lucas Grabeel (High School Musical 2 Soundtrack)

About Thea Gertrude

Fangirl who loves to travel

Leave a Reply

