Song of the Week: Medicine For You

The first time I heard this song by The Downtown Fiction, it became an instant favorite. Honestly, I couldn’t really relate to the lyrics but the song itself is just so catchy and I like the lyrics. It took a lot of replays before I stopped listening during the first time I heard it. Lol. The other tracks from the same album Let’s Be Animals are also rad. Check out their other songs! I recommend “Thanks For Nothing” and “I Just Wanna Run” 🙂

Lyrics:

I wish there was a medicine for you
Doctor could you make me feel brand new?
Take away the pain the I’ve been through
I wish there was a medicine for you

I’ve been sick in bed
Can’t move my head
Since you left me that day
I’ve been losin’ sleep
Can’t eat for weeks
I never felt the same
And there ain’t no cure
This much i’m sure
Don’t think i can survive
There’s no antidote
That’s all she wrote
And I won’t leave here alive

I wish there was a medicine for you
Doctor could you make me feel brand new?
Take away the pain the I’ve been through
I wish there was a medicine for you

When you let me slip
Away from you
My life was in your hands
I don’t want you at my funeral
‘Cause you’ll probably kill me again
And there ain’t no pill
That won’t make me ill
Don’t think I can survive
There’s no antidote
That’s all she wrote
And I won’t leave here alive

I wish there was a medicine for you
Doctor could you make me feel brand new?
Take away the pain the I’ve been through
I wish there was a medicine for you

Check my lifeline
I’m still beatin’
Pull the plug, yes
You were leavin’
Sometimes love can be deceivin’
This will be my final call to you

Take away the pain that I’ve been through
I wish there was a medicine for you

I wish there was a medicine for you
Doctor could you put me back in two?
Take away the pain that I’ve been through
I wish there was a medicine, a medicine for you
A medicine for you
A medicine for you

About Thea Gertrude

Fangirl who loves to travel

Leave a Reply

