I’ll Make You Shiver. I’ll Keep You Warm.

I want to start this post by telling how beautiful and heavenly Boys Like Girls‘ new song “Be Your Everything” is. It’s been a while since the band officially released a song that’s why the fans are delighted. My Twitter timeline was filled with exciting tweets and how perfect the new song is and how it made the fans cry, and the like. I completely agree with everyone. If you think that we are overreacting, try watching this video first:

I think this is one of the most beautiful songs I’ve ever heard. I just love the melody and the lyrics, especially the chorus part wherein opposite ideas were used, “I’ll be your shelter. I’ll be your storm. I’ll make you shiver. I’ll keep you warm.”

Also, I would also want to add that the lyric video is A++! When I first heard that there is a lyric video, I expected a video that is done using the Kinetic Typography technique, you know, kinda like The Ready Set’s “Love Like Woe”, because that’s the usual, based on my observation. I think BLG’s new lyric video is very creative. I mean, who would have thought of that kind of video? It’s just so amazing. I don’t really know how to properly describe it. It also reminded me of my childhood years because everyone played that paper game (forgot what it’s called) back then.

I can’t wait for Crazy World EP!

Blog Title inspired by the song Be Your Everything – by Boys Like Girls

About fangirldiariesbythea

Not your ordinary fangirl.

Leave a Reply

