Party, Fun, Love & Radio

Today, We The Kings released a new EP Party, Fun, Love & Radio

I’ve been waiting for this since the first time I heard it which was last May 28 at their show in the Philippines. I instantly fell in love with the song.

In line with the release of their EP, the band also released an official lyric video. I was surprised and happy that two of my photos were included (at 3:10-3:12). The first one is a photo from my 18th birthday celebration, and the next is our Meet & Greet photo before their recent show.

I’m not sure why but the studio version sounded a little different? Orrr is it because I don’t like it 100%? I mean, it’s a great song, but not as great as their other songs? Idk. The band kind of changed their sound and I’m a little sad about this. For most people, the self-titled is their favorite. In my case, I love the self-titled and Smile Kid equally. I love Sunshine State Of Mind too, but not as much as the previous two. Just recently, I’ve read tweets about people being nervous about the direction the band is heading into. Sad to say, I feel quite the same. But for me, it doesn’t really matter. I know in my heart that I will support this band whatever happens. We The Kings means so much to me. Aside from being one of my top favorite bands, they have made an impact in my life. So much love for these guys. I’m looking forward to seeing them again soon. Hunter needs to come back for me! Haha.

Here’s the video I took from their recent show:

You may download their EP here.

About Thea Gertrude

Fangirl who loves to travel

Leave a comment