Can’t Stop Dancing The Night Away

Hi everybody! Guess what? I just discovered another awesome band, The After Party!

Check out this music video. (It reminds me of Allstar Weekend’s Dance Forever music video)

I haven’t listened to all of their songs but, so far, here are some others that caught my attention:

  • Don’t Wanna Be
  • Falling Out Of Love
  • Time Bomb
  • California

They also have a pretty good cover of One Direction‘s One Thing.

I did a little research and I found out that they toured with Allstar Weekend (All The Way Tour: Jan. 13-Feb.26, 2012) which is kinda cool for me because the latter is one of my top favorite bands. Also, while browsing their Facebook page, I discovered interesting things:

“In November of 2009, the group released their debut EP “All The Wrong Places,” produced by Kevin Gates (Nevershoutnever, Romance On A Rocketship, The Ready Set)”

“The After Party recently recorded their sophomore EP with producers Zack Odom and Kenneth Mount (All Time Low, Mayday Parade, Cartel) and released it April 4th, 2011″

*bands in bold text are some of my favorite

Yup, small things. I find them cool. Lol.

For me, this band is really good. However, they’re not YET that popular. First, they don’t have a Wikipedia page. Second, you can barely find their lyrics on the internet. But with their great music, I believe that sooner or later, they will gain more fans and climb the charts.

Don’t forget to follow them on Twitter and like them on Facebook!

Blog Title inspired by the song Can’t Stop – by The After Party

About fangirldiariesbythea

Not your ordinary fangirl.

Leave a Reply

