Meltdown, Can You Feel The Heat?

So, my family is now in La Union

HOLY CRAP IT IS SO FREAKING HOT IN HERE I CAN’T ASDFASDFASF AAAAAHHHHHH SERIOUSLY I DON’T KNOW HOW PEOPLE CAN STAND THIS HEAT.

Well, I’m so happy that I got to see SOME of relatives but it’s just so HOT. Even when the sun is no longer out, it’s still so HOT. I felt like I was about to pass out. I’m not exaggerating. That feeling reminded me of what I felt during LIV5, although right now it’s less intense. Lol. When I think I really couldn’t stand it (and my dad’s feeling so hot too), we decided to just stay inside the car. God bless the ~aircon~. Then I connected my USB to the car for ~music~. The first songs were that of A Rocket To The Moon. Then I told my dad, “Pa, okay lang ba yung music?” Then he said, “Oo naman, yan yung narinig ko sa concert eh” (referring to LIV5) ♥

Next day..

The following day I wore the only spaghetti strap top/short dress that I have, plus shorts (which is too short so you won’t really see it or know that I’m wearing one) but it’s still so damn hot. Then my other relatives (cousin and her family) arrived, and we went together to the famous Halo-Halo de Iloko.

I remember back then, it was located just at the corner of our street. But now it’s transferred a few meters away, and a lot of kinda famous people already go there. I think it got famous after it got featured on TV.

After that we watched the procession. I actually witnessed how people fight over the flowers by the statues of Jesus and Mama Mary DURING the procession itself. It’s just sad.

The following days, my cousin and her family checked in at the same resort as my family did.

Me, Mama, Ate Ai

Family dinner at the resort in celebration of Kuya Bonni’s birthday

Swimming with my dad, two nieces, and two nephews

I was expecting the pool water to be cold, but then it’s the opposite. Lol.

🙂

Blog Title inspired by the song Headstrong – by Ashley Tisdale

About fangirldiariesbythea

Not your ordinary fangirl.

Leave a Reply

