You Won’t Be Seventeen Forever

January 18, 2012

Today is my actual 18th birthday. I was lucky that today is a Wednesday, so I don’t have classes. My parents and I went to Laguna, picked up my brother and had lunch at King Bee. They ordered a big crab for me. Hmm, so it’s not as delicious as most crabs I had before but it’s still CRAB, my favoriteeee!!! My parents’ homemade crabs are still the best.

After that, we went to my mom’s friend to fit my gown and dress, and for my mom to fit hers. Then we went to SM Sta. Rosa (I used to be there almost every day when I was in high school but now I rarely go to this mall) to buy clothes and stuff for my dad and my brother. Then I bought the soundtrack of Hannah Montana Forever, as a birthday gift for myself. After that, we had dinner at Shakey’s.

To be honest, I was a bit disappointed. Maybe it’s because I was going through a lot of stress for the preparation of my debut on Saturday. But overall, this day is good.

Also, my dad told me, “18 ka na, pero 17 forever ka parin sakin”. Haha. It’s ’cause he knows me twitter name :))

Blog Title inspired by the song: Seventeen Forever – by Metro Station

About Thea Gertrude

Fangirl who loves to travel

Leave a Reply

