Highlights Of My Life – 2011

January 18 – 17th Birthday

I had a pool party at the rooftop with my college and high school friends.

 February 20 – We’ll Be A Dream

I watched the LIV3 concert with my best friend, father, and brother. So far this is the best day of my life. I saw We The Kings, The Maine, and Never Shout Never. I forgot everything the moment Travis Clark went on stage.

April 6 – Like It’s My Birthday!

I watched Good Charlotte’s concert with my best friend and my brother. It was my first time to be at the front row. We didn’t have Meet & Greet passes but the very nice and friendly guard let us go onstage to have a picture with the band, and I got a hug from Benjamin Madden! After that, we got our CDs signed. I could never forget Joel’s priceless reaction when I said “HELLOOOOOOOOO”

June 11 – For The Love of Miley Cyrus

I joined this contest called “Wacky for Miley” in which the grand winner gets Meet & Greet passes. I went out of my comfort zone and realized I CAN do things that I thought I could never do. I didn’t win but the experience was A+ and I met some cool friends.

June 17 – Party In The Philippines

I watched Miley’s concert at MOA Concert Grounds. She was sooo close to me when she’s at the extension of the stage. I couldn’t believe that she was in front of me. I literally felt like I was dreaming the whole time. I MEAN, COME ON, IT’S MILEY FREAKIN’ CYRUS!!!!

July 7 – Three Cheers for Mayday Parade

I saw Mayday Parade at Meralco Theater. Their live performance is insane! I’ve never seen anyone like them. They moved a lot onstage and the guitar players were doing some stuff with their guitars but they did NOT look like try-hard rock stars (unlike those I’ve seen before)

September 21 – All Time Low CD signing

I got a high five from each member of All Time Low – Alex Gaskarth, Jack Barakat, Zack Merrick, and Rian Dawson. And I got my Dirty Work Tour Edition CD signed by them. I also met new friends.

 September 22 – Give Me Therapy

I watched All Time Low’s concert. The band was amazing but…

September 29 – Seasons In The Sun

I watched Westlife’s concert with my dad. The members of Westlife are the first ever people that I “fangirl-ed” on. I was 4. Childhood memories omg I love them so much.

October 28 – You Make Me Swoon

I watched Marie Digby’s mall show. I got my CD and poster signed; I was able to talk to her and hug her; And, I got a photo with her 🙂

Others

  • I met a lot of really cool friends who also loves music as much as I do, likes going to fun events, and also likes my favorite movies, shows, etc.
  • I shifted to BS Entrepreneurship
  • I was a first honor Dean’s Lister for the second term of AY 2011-2012
  • My friend and I established Allstar Weekend Philippines (still unofficial though)
  • I got followed by Mason Musso, Jenna Phillips, Trace Cyrus, We Are The In Crowd, This Century, Go Radio, Chris Varvaro, and Aaron Carter
  • I got Twitter replies from The Ready Set, Tom Hopper & Rupert Young (through Virgin Media’s account), Trace Cyrus, This Century, Chris Varvaro

Thank you Lord for making 2011 yet the best year of my life. Of course, all of these won’t be possible without my family, my friends, Music Management International, Astroplus, and everyone who made these events possible.

See you in a few hours, 2012! 🙂

About fangirldiariesbythea

Not your ordinary fangirl.

Leave a Reply

