Give Me Therapy

I watched All Time Low’s concert. The band was amazing but… something tragic just happened to me.

It’s my first time to attend a concert at the Araneta Coliseum. I’m a VIP ticketholder, along with my friend Iza. We were standing in front of our seats then suddenly everybody ran to the front because Typecast was about to hit the stage, so we followed. I managed to run to the center front, and there were only like 5-7 people in front of me. It was the craziest thing ever. The pushing was non-stop. At first, I was surrounded by some friends (even though based on our tickets, we’re supposed to be located a bit far from each another), so it was okay. But eventually we lost each other. Then I don’t know anymore. I don’t know how to describe what happened to me – a short, petite, fragile girl at a rock concert. I wanted to get away from my place very badly but I couldn’t really move. Thank God the bouncers were able to make most of the people return to their seats (or at least move or something) so I, along with Audrey and Chang who also couldn’t take it anymore, was able to get away from that hell. After that, we decided to just transfer to the Lower Box area. We ended up at the left section which is closest to the stage. There we joined Sage and Larence.

To be honest, I didn’t enjoy the show. Well, I love the fact that All Time Low is right there. But I was just doing my best to have a good time. So yeah, everyone else was having fun. I actually cried to my dad after the show (My parents were waiting just outside). Then I went home with 7 bruises.

After that incident, my dad told me that I am no longer allowed to go to any concert without him 🙂

(I don’t want to post any photos.)

 

Blog Title inspired by the song: Therapy – by All Time Low

About Thea Gertrude

Fangirl who loves to travel

Leave a Reply

